E1 Race Finale
Home Gaming NewsE-sports National PUBG League kicks off in early February

National PUBG League kicks off in early February

by new_c_admin

The National PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds League will kick off in earnest on Feb. 1, the league announced today. A full schedule and format for the 2019 season was released, alongside detailed prize information. Produced with esports producer OGN, the National PUBG League will be broadcast from the OGN Super Arena in Manhattan, California.

The National PUBG League is the big event where the top professional teams will compete, whereas NPL Contenders is an “up-and-coming” league that feeds into the main one. NPL Royale is a three-day event that teams against each other, while NPL Relegation is for the bottom six teams and the top 10 NPL Contenders teams to determine where everyone competes in the next phase of competition.

Sixteen professional teams have qualified for the National PUBG League: Adapt, Cloud9, eUnited, Ghost Gaming, Lazarus Esports, Noble Esports, Oxymoron, Shoot to Kill, Simplicity, Smokin Aces, Spacestation Gaming, Team Envy, Tempo Storm, Vicious Gaming, Why Tempt Fate, and Wildcard Gaming.

These 16 National PUBG teams will start competing on Feb. 1. Matches are held each week on Fridays and Saturdays across five weeks of play. The first phase will end in March. Phase two is scheduled for May 3, while the third phase will begin on Sept. 6.

NPL Contenders will play every Tuesday with four weeks of competition starting on Feb. 5. The National PUBG League will award $1 million over the course of the 2019 season.

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. OK